Tags

,

Image

     Doesn’t everyone?  I know that I certainly do.  Most times we only go to the Lord when we need help, and that’s okay.  But we should also be praying when everything is great. We should give thanks and pray that everything will stay great!  When we are hurting how incredible it is to go to someone who always cares and is always there for us.  I’m reminded of the old hymn  “What a friend we have in Jesus”.  There is one verse that always stays with me: “O what peace we often forfeit, O what needless pain we bear, all because we do not carry everything to God in prayer.”

It is not about religion.  It is all about relationship.  There isn’t anything that can compare to a sincere relationship with Jesus.  If you are struggling today, if you are hurting, what better time than this to pray to the one who loves who so much. 

     I will be praying too.