Tags

, , , , ,

Image

An old Don McLean song “Crossroads” stated “There is no need in turning back, all roads lead to where I stand, and I believe I’ll walk them all, no matter what I may have planned.”

Many of us have walked roads that have lead us in a direction we thought we would never travel. Sometimes, we are right on course, sometimes, we are completely lost. If you are a man, you probably didn’t ask for directions (I am guilty as charged). That is why I love the verse in Romans 8:28 that tells us, “All things work for the good, for those that love God and are called according to His purpose.”

It is difficult at times to understand how certain “roads” have been for our good. But if we can trust God, and have faith that the Lord will take care of what needs to be taken care of in our lives, we’ll look at things differently.  The bad is not what God intended, but He is able to work good out if it.

I have found that all roads lead to where I am….even the unpaved ones.